Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Spring Term 2019

Mon 7th January 2019 Inset Day – School closed
Tue 8th January 2019 Term starts
Mon 14th January 2019, 10:00am - 12:00pm Arsenal Double Club Football Tournament (for selected students)
Tue 29th January 2019, 4:00pm - 5:30pm Yr 5 Maths Challenge for selected students
Wed 30th January 2019, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Frowyke Class speed stacking @ Dame Alice Owens – parents to collect from DAO at 3:30pm
Tue 5th February 2019 Menu change for Chinese New Year – please see email sent 23/01/19 for details
Mon 18th February 2019 - Fri 22nd February 2019 Half Term
Tue 26th February 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Frowyke Class Cricket tournament @ Queens School
Tue 5th March 2019, 8:00am - 8:45am Friends Pancake Breakfast £2 per child
Thu 7th March 2019 World Book Day – send your child in dressed as their favourite literary character for £1
Sat 9th March 2019, 5:30pm - 7:00pm Brookmans Park Rotary Club Sponsored Swim
Wed 13th March 2019, 2:00pm - 7:00pm Parent/ Teacher Consultations – school closes @ 2pm
Thu 14th March 2019 Red Nose Day – dress in red for £1
Thu 14th March 2019, 5:00pm - 7:15pm Friends Film Night – £5 on the door
Fri 15th March 2019 Inset Day – School closed
Sat 16th March 2019, 10:30am - 12:30pm Singing Club – Festival Rehearsal @ Brookmans Park School
Tue 19th March 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Netball Tournament @ Queens School for selected yr 6 students
Tue 19th March 2019, 7:00pm - 7:30pm Cecil Parents Meeting re Moat Mount trip
Wed 27th March 2019, 9:30am - 2:30pm Hertsmere Youth Conference for selected Yr 6 students
Thu 28th March 2019, 7:45pm - 9:00pm Mamma Mia the Musical
Fri 29th March 2019, 3:20pm - 3:45pm Mothers’ Day Sale
Sat 30th March 2019, 10:30am - 12:30pm Singing Club – Festival Rehearsal @ Brookmans Park School
Tue 2nd April 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Singing Club – Festival Rehearsal @ The Wyllyotts Theatre
Tue 2nd April 2019, 3:15pm - 3:45pm Cake Sale for The Brain Tumour Charity
Tue 2nd April 2019, 7:00pm - 8:30pm Singing Club – Performance @ The Wyllyotts Theatre
Wed 3rd April 2019 - Fri 5th April 2019 Cecil Class – residential trip to Moat Mount
Fri 5th April 2019 End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm
Fri 5th April 2019, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Easter Egg Hunt £5 per child

 

Summer Term 2019

Mon 22nd April 2019 Bank Holiday Monday – School closed
Tue 23rd April 2019 Inset Day – School closed
Wed 24th April 2019 Term starts
Wed 24th April 2019, 11:00am - 1:30pm KS1 to see Dear Zoo performance @ Alban Arena
Sat 4th May 2019, 2:00pm - 5:30pm May Day Celebrations @ Bradmore Green, Brookmans Park
Mon 6th May 2019 Bank Holiday Monday – School closed
Thu 23rd May 2019, 10:00am - 10:30am Oakmere Mini Marathon for KS2
Thu 23rd May 2019, 2:00pm - 2:30pm Micro Marathon for KS1
Mon 27th May 2019 - Fri 31st May 2019 Half Term
Mon 3rd June 2019 - Fri 7th June 2019 Cecil Class Bikeability Course
Sun 9th June 2019, 11:00am - 3:00pm Potters Bar Carnival
Thu 13th June 2019 Class Photo day
Mon 1st July 2019, 7:30pm - 9:30pm Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat
Thu 11th July 2019 Secondary Transfer Day
Wed 17th July 2019, 1:30pm - 3:15pm Sports Day – provisional date
Mon 22nd July 2019 Whole School Trip – Provisional date
Wed 24th July 2019 End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm
Wed 24th July 2019, 9:15am - 10:15am Yr 6 Leavers Service @ St Giles’ Church

 

Autumn Term 2019

Tue 3rd September 2019 Term starts
Wed 18th September 2019 Individual Photo Day
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Fri 22nd November 2019 Occasional Day – School closed
Fri 20th December 2019 End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm