Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

October 2019

Tue 1st October 2019, 1:00pm - 2:30pm POSTPONED – Yr 4 Rapid Fire Cricket
Fri 4th October 2019, 9:00am - 9:30am Harvest Festival in school
Tue 8th October 2019, 9:20am - 3:00pm Able Maths Workshop for Selected Cecil Students
Tue 8th October 2019, 1:00pm - 2:30pm Cecil Class Basketball
Thu 10th October 2019, 9:00am - 12:00pm Games Morning
Wed 16th October 2019, 8:45am - 9:15am Blanche Class – Phonics Workshop for Parents
Tue 22nd October 2019 Speakers Cup Presentations
Tue 22nd October 2019, 1:00pm - 2:30pm Basketball Finals for selected Yr 6 students
Wed 23rd October 2019 Mufti Day for Essex & Herts Air Ambulance – Dress down for a £1 donation
Thu 24th October 2019, 2:00pm - 7:00pm Parent/ Teacher Consultations
Fri 25th October 2019, 9:30am - 10:30am Speakers Cup Judging
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term

November 2019

Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Sun 10th November 2019, 10:30am - 11:15am Wreath Laying @ South Mimms Monument for Remembrance Sunday
Tue 12th November 2019, 10:30am - 11:30am Cross Country Championships @ Queenswood for selected Yr 5 students
Wed 13th November 2019, 9:30am - 3:00pm Cecil Class Trip to SI5 Spy Missions
Wed 13th November 2019, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Frowyke Class Athletics – Parents to collect from DAO @ 3.30pm
Thu 14th November 2019 Mufti Day for Children in Need – Dress in Spots & Donate £1
Tue 19th November 2019, 10:00am - 12:00pm Cecil Class Quicksticks Hockey
Wed 20th November 2019 ProStrike Sponsored Event
Fri 22nd November 2019 Occasional Day – School closed
Mon 25th November 2019, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Fri 29th November 2019 - Sat 30th November 2019, 7:30pm - 9:30am Charity Sleepover @ St Giles’ Church

December 2019

Tue 3rd December 2019 Whole School Flu Vaccination (Nasal Spray)
Wed 4th December 2019, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Girls Football Tournament for selected students – Parents to collect from DAO @ 3.30pm
Mon 9th December 2019, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Wed 11th December 2019, 9:30am - 10:15am Nativity Dress Rehearsal
Thu 12th December 2019, 2:00pm - 2:45pm Nativity Performance
Fri 13th December 2019 Christmas Jumper Day – Wear a Christmas Jumper and Donate £1 to Save the Children
Tue 17th December 2019, 2:00pm - 3:15pm KS2 Christmas Party
Tue 17th December 2019, 6:00pm - 7:00pm KS2 Carol Concert
Wed 18th December 2019, 11:30am - 12:30pm Christmas Lunch
Wed 18th December 2019, 1:00pm - 4:15pm Whole School to Panto @ Wyllyotts Theatre – Parents to collect from Theatre
Thu 19th December 2019, 2:00pm - 3:15pm EYFS & KS1 Christmas Party
Fri 20th December 2019, 1:30pm End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm

January 2020

Mon 6th January 2020 Inset Day – School closed
Tue 7th January 2020 Term starts
Tue 21st January 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm Cecil Class Athletics
Thu 23rd January 2020 Cecil Class Young Voices Concert
Wed 29th January 2020, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Frowyke Class Speedstacking – Parents to collect from DAO @ 3.30pm

February 2020

Thu 6th February 2020 House Games Day
Mon 17th February 2020 - Fri 21st February 2020 Half Term

March 2020

Fri 6th March 2020 World Book Day – Dress up as your favourite literary character and donate £1
Wed 11th March 2020, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Cecil Class Athletics – Parents to collect from DAO @ 3.30pm
Tue 17th March 2020, 10:00am - 12:00pm Frowyke Class Tennis