Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

June 2019

Mon 3rd June 2019 Arsenal Girls Football Festival
Mon 3rd June 2019 - Fri 7th June 2019 Cecil Class Bikeability Course
Wed 5th June 2019, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Girls Football Tournament @ Wroxham School
Thu 6th June 2019, 5:00pm - 7:15pm Friends Film Night – £5 on the door
Fri 7th June 2019 Mufti Day – Bring a Bottle for Carnival
Sun 9th June 2019, 11:00am - 3:00pm Potters Bar Carnival
Tue 11th June 2019, 1:00pm - 3:00pm Frowyke Class Tri Golf Tournament – Cancelled due to bad weather
Wed 12th June 2019 Class Photo Day
Wed 12th June 2019, 7:00pm - 8:00pm New Reception Parents Evening
Thu 13th June 2019, 9:30am - 12:30pm Cecil Class Kwik Cricket Tournament – Cancelled due to bad weather
Thu 20th June 2019, 1:30pm - 2:00pm Railway Safety Assembly
Sun 30th June 2019, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Summer Fayre

July 2019

Mon 1st July 2019, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Mon 1st July 2019, 7:30pm - 9:30pm Joseph and the Amazing Technicolour Dreamcoat
Tue 2nd July 2019, 10:00am - 12:00pm Cecil Class Athletics Competition
Thu 4th July 2019, 10:00am - 11:00am New Reception – Stay & Play Session
Thu 11th July 2019 Secondary Transfer Day
Thu 11th July 2019, 10:00am - 11:00am New Reception – Stay & Play Session
Tue 16th July 2019, 7:00pm - 8:00pm Cecil Class Summer Production
Wed 17th July 2019, 1:30pm - 3:15pm Sports Day – provisional date
Fri 19th July 2019, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Open Afternoon
Mon 22nd July 2019 Whole School Trip to Stanborough Park
Tue 23rd July 2019, 5:00pm - 7:00pm Leavers BBQ
Wed 24th July 2019, 9:15am - 10:15am Yr 6 Leavers Service @ St Giles’ Church
Wed 24th July 2019, 1:30pm End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm

August 2019

Tue 27th August 2019 - Thu 29th August 2019, 9:00am - 5:00pm Challenge Sport & Education Sports Course – all children welcome

September 2019

Mon 2nd September 2019 Inset Day – School closed
Tue 3rd September 2019 - Wed 4th September 2019 Home Visits for New Reception – Class 1 Not in School
Tue 3rd September 2019 Term starts
Thu 5th September 2019 - Fri 6th September 2019 Half Form Attendance for Class 1
Mon 9th September 2019 - Fri 13th September 2019 Class 1 in School Until 12pm
Mon 16th September 2019 - Fri 20th September 2019 Class 1 in School Until 1:30pm
Wed 18th September 2019 Individual Photo Day
Wed 18th September 2019, 11:30am - 12:00pm New Reception Parents Lunch
Fri 20th September 2019 Jeans for Genes Mufti Day – wear jeans and donate £1 to Genetic Disorders UK

October 2019

Tue 8th October 2019, 9:20am - 3:00pm Able Maths Workshop for Selected Cecil Students
Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term

November 2019

Mon 28th October 2019 - Fri 1st November 2019 Half Term
Wed 13th November 2019, 9:30am - 3:00pm Cecil Class Trip to SI5 Spy Missions
Fri 22nd November 2019 Occasional Day – School closed

December 2019

Fri 20th December 2019, 1:30pm End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm