↑ Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16th April 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Tue 17th April 2018 Term starts
Thu 26th April 2018, 5:00pm - 7:15pm Film Night – £5 to attend
Fri 27th April 2018, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Mon 7th May 2018 Bank Holiday – School closed
Thu 10th May 2018, 3:30pm Home Football Match Against Wroxham School
Fri 11th May 2018, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Mon 14th May 2018 - Thu 17th May 2018 KS2 SATS Week
Wed 16th May 2018 Blanche & St Alban to Paradise Wildlife Park
Fri 18th May 2018 Phil the Bag Collection
Fri 18th May 2018, 8:00am - 8:15am Right Royal Breakfast – £2.50 each
Tue 22nd May 2018, 7:00pm - 7:30pm Cecil Parents Meeting re Mersea Island trip
Thu 24th May 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Frowyke Tri Golf Competition @St Theresa’s
Thu 24th May 2018, 3:30pm - 4:30pm Internet Safety Session for Class 4, then Parent Session after school
Fri 25th May 2018, 10:30am - 11:30am KS2 Oakmere Mini Marathon
Fri 25th May 2018, 2:15pm - 3:15pm KS1 Micro Marathon
Mon 28th May 2018 - Fri 1st June 2018 Half Term
Mon 4th June 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Wed 6th June 2018, 1:30pm Girls Football Tournament @ Wroxham School
Fri 8th June 2018 Mufti Day – bring a bottle for adult tombola
Fri 8th June 2018, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Sun 10th June 2018 Potters Bar Carnival
Wed 13th June 2018, 7:00pm - 8:00pm New Reception Parents Evening
Fri 15th June 2018 Wear something purple for Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis for £1
Mon 18th June 2018 - Fri 22nd June 2018 Class 4 Residential Trip – Essex Outdoors, Mersea Island
Tue 19th June 2018, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Frowyke Tri-Golf Finals @ Watford Boys School
Fri 22nd June 2018, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Tue 26th June 2018, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Cecil Class to Dame Alice Owens for Rounders Tournament – Parents to collect from DAO
Thu 28th June 2018 Mufti day – bring in sweets for Summer Fayre
Wed 4th July 2018, 1:30pm - 4:30pm Yr 3/4 Football Tournament @ Wroxham
Thu 5th July 2018, 9:00am - 12:00pm Yr 5 Athletics Competition @ Meryfield Primary
Thu 5th July 2018, 10:00am - 11:00am Stay & Play for New Reception Children
Fri 6th July 2018, 1:00pm - 4:00pm Cecil Class Cricket Tournament – Parents to collect from PB Cricket Club
Sat 7th July 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Summer Fayre
Thu 12th July 2018 Secondary Transfer Day
Thu 12th July 2018, 10:00am - 11:00am Stay & Play for New Reception Children
Mon 16th July 2018, 1:30am - 3:15am Sports Day
Tue 17th July 2018, 7:00pm Cecil End of Year Production
Wed 18th July 2018 Whole School Trip to Walton on the Naze
Fri 20th July 2018, 9:15am - 10:15am Leavers Service @ St Giles’ Church – all welcome
Fri 20th July 2018, 1:30pm End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm

 

 

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd September 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Tue 4th September 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Wed 5th September 2018 Term starts
Tue 2nd October 2018, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Cecil Class to St Albans Cathedral for Harvest Service
Fri 5th October 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Happy’s Circus comes to St Giles’!
Mon 22nd October 2018 - Wed 24th October 2018 Trip to Ypres, France for Yrs 4, 5 + 6
Mon 29th October 2018 - Fri 2nd November 2018 Half Term
Sat 3rd November 2018, 6:30pm - 8:00pm Fire Works Display
Fri 23rd November 2018 Occasional Day – School closed
Fri 21st December 2018 End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm

 

 

SpringTerm 2018

No Events