↑ Return to News & Dates

Diary Dates

Autumn Term 2017

Mon 4th September 2017 Term starts
Fri 8th September 2017, 12:00pm - 1:00pm New Parents Lunch
Thu 14th September 2017, 9:00am - 10:00am Parents Growth Mindset Presentation
Thu 14th September 2017, 7:00pm - 8:00pm Parents Growth Mindset presentation
Wed 20th September 2017, 9:00am - 11:00am Individual & Sibling Photographs
Mon 25th September 2017, 9:15am Church Worship: Everyone welcome
Fri 29th September 2017 Non-Uniform Day for Sepsis Awareness
Sat 30th September 2017, 9:00am - 12:30pm Primary School 7-A-Side Football Tournament at Mount Grace
Fri 6th October 2017, 9:05am - 10:00am Harvest Festival Service in school
Fri 6th October 2017, 9:15am Harvest Festival Service in school: Everyone welcome
Sun 8th October 2017, 11:00am - 12:00pm Harvest Festival Church Service at St Giles’ Church
Mon 9th October 2017, 9:15am Church Worship: Everyone welcome
Tue 10th October 2017 Frowyke Class to Celtic Harmony
Fri 13th October 2017, 9:00am - 9:15am Individual Photo order deadline
Tue 17th October 2017, 9:00am - 11:00am Nasal Flu Immunisation for Reception to Year 4 Children
Wed 18th October 2017, 2:00pm - 7:00pm Parent Consultations – please book online
Thu 19th October 2017, 7:00pm - 9:00pm Friends AGM – all parents welcome
Mon 23rd October 2017 - Fri 27th October 2017 Half Term
Tue 31st October 2017 - Fri 3rd November 2017, 8:00am The Royal British Legion Poppy Appeal
Thu 2nd November 2017, 12:00pm - 1:00pm Bonfire Bash menu (change to menu)
Fri 3rd November 2017, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – Everyone welcome
Thu 9th November 2017, 9:15am - 9:45am Read, Write Inc Presentation for Parents of EYFS & KS1 children
Thu 9th November 2017, 7:00pm - 7:30pm Read, Write Inc Presentation for Parents of EYFS & KS1 children
Sun 12th November 2017, 10:40am - 12:00pm Wreath Laying Event and Service of Remembrance at St Giles’ Church
Tue 14th November 2017, 9:05am - 9:35am Act 4 Assembly
Thu 16th November 2017, 5:00pm - 7:00pm Film Night
Fri 17th November 2017 Children in Need Day – Dress with a spotty theme for £1
Fri 17th November 2017, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – Everyone welcome
Mon 20th November 2017 - Fri 24th November 2017 Literacy Week
Wed 22nd November 2017, 9:00am - 10:00am World famous author – Stuart Reid in assembly and signing session
Wed 22nd November 2017, 11:00am - 11:00pm Author Workshop for Cecil Class with Stuart Reid
Fri 24th November 2017, 2:40pm - 3:15pm Frowyke (3) Parents “Prehistoric assembly”
Sat 25th November 2017 Air Ambulance Fund Raising Day at Village Hall – 9am onwards
Sat 25th November 2017 Choir event at Darkes Fayre (Time TBC)
Wed 29th November 2017, 3:20pm - 4:00pm Book Fair starts
Fri 1st December 2017 Mufti Day – bring a bottle for the Adult Tombola
Fri 1st December 2017, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – Everyone welcome
Fri 1st December 2017 - Sat 2nd December 2017, 8:00pm Sleepover to raise money for Homelessness
Tue 5th December 2017, 3:20pm - 4:00pm Last Book Fair sale
Sun 10th December 2017, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Christmas Fayre
Tue 12th December 2017, 2:00pm - 3:00pm KS1 Nativity Dress Rehearsal for Pre School children
Wed 13th December 2017, 9:30am - 11:30am EYFS & KS1 Nativity Production
Thu 14th December 2017 Save the Children – Christmas Jumper Day, please donate £1 on the gate
Thu 14th December 2017, 12:00pm - 1:00pm Children’s Christmas Dinner
Thu 14th December 2017, 7:00pm - 9:00pm KS2 Carol Concert at St Giles’ Church
Fri 15th December 2017, 9:30am - 11:30am Aladdin Panto in school with Toddler Group
Fri 15th December 2017, 1:30pm - 3:15pm KS1 Christmas Party
Mon 18th December 2017, 1:15pm - 3:15pm KS2 Christmas Party
Tue 19th December 2017 End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm
Tue 19th December 2017, 9:15am - 10:15am Church Worship – Everyone welcome
Tue 19th December 2017, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Christmas Disco
Tue 19th December 2017, 7:30pm Potters Bar Town Carols @ Wyllyotts Theatre

Spring Term 2018

Wed 3rd January 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Thu 4th January 2018 Term starts
Tue 9th January 2018, 9:30am - 10:00am Guitar lessons start
Wed 10th January 2018, 9:30am - 1:30pm Piano lessons start
Tue 16th January 2018 Junk Orchestra Workshops – whole school
Thu 18th January 2018 School Lunch Menu Change – Burger Day
Fri 19th January 2018, 3:30pm Deadline for Wicked ticket orders
Fri 9th February 2018, 8:00am - 8:30am Friends Pancake Breakfast
Mon 12th February 2018 - Fri 16th February 2018 Half Term
Thu 22nd February 2018 World Thinking Day – Scouts, Guides etc uniforms can be worn to school
Thu 22nd February 2018, 7:30pm Wicked – The Musical, London
Fri 23rd February 2018, 9:15am - 10:00am Church Worship – all welcome
Thu 1st March 2018 World Book Day – dress up as a book character for £1
Fri 9th March 2018, 3:20pm Mothers’ Day Sale
Tue 13th March 2018, 1:00pm - 3:15pm Class 4 Athletics Competition – Parents to collect from Dame Alice Owens Sports Centre
Tue 20th March 2018 Sports Relief – Come to school in sports-wear for a £1 donation
Wed 21st March 2018, 9:30am - 2:30pm Hertsmere Annual Youth Conference for selected children from Class 4
Sat 24th March 2018 Rotary Sponsored Swim
Thu 29th March 2018 End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm
Thu 29th March 2018, 1:30pm - 3:30pm Easter Egg Hunt

 

Summer Term 2018

Mon 16th April 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Tue 17th April 2018 Term starts
Thu 26th April 2018, 5:00pm - 7:15pm Film Night – £5 to attend
Fri 27th April 2018, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Mon 7th May 2018 Bank Holiday – School closed
Thu 10th May 2018, 3:30pm Home Football Match Against Wroxham School
Fri 11th May 2018, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Mon 14th May 2018 - Thu 17th May 2018 KS2 SATS Week
Wed 16th May 2018 Blanche & St Alban to Paradise Wildlife Park
Fri 18th May 2018 Phil the Bag Collection
Fri 18th May 2018, 8:00am - 8:15am Right Royal Breakfast – £2.50 each
Tue 22nd May 2018, 7:00pm - 7:30pm Cecil Parents Meeting re Mersea Island trip
Thu 24th May 2018, 1:30pm - 3:00pm Frowyke Tri Golf Competition @St Theresa’s
Thu 24th May 2018, 3:30pm - 4:30pm Internet Safety Session for Class 4, then Parent Session after school
Fri 25th May 2018, 10:30am - 11:30am KS2 Oakmere Mini Marathon
Fri 25th May 2018, 2:15pm - 3:15pm KS1 Micro Marathon
Mon 28th May 2018 - Fri 1st June 2018 Half Term
Mon 4th June 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Wed 6th June 2018, 1:30pm Girls Football Tournament @ Wroxham School
Fri 8th June 2018 Wear purple for JIA – £1 donation at the gate
Fri 8th June 2018, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Sun 10th June 2018 Potters Bar Carnival
Wed 13th June 2018, 7:00pm - 8:00pm New Reception Parents Evening
Mon 18th June 2018 - Fri 22nd June 2018 Class 4 Residential Trip – Essex Outdoors, Mersea Island
Fri 22nd June 2018, 9:15am - 9:45am Church Worship – all welcome
Thu 5th July 2018, 10:00am - 11:00am Stay & Play for New Reception Children
Sat 7th July 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Summer Fayre
Thu 12th July 2018 Secondary Transfer Day
Thu 12th July 2018, 10:00am - 11:00am Stay & Play for New Reception Children
Wed 18th July 2018 Whole School Trip to Walton on the Naze
Fri 20th July 2018, 9:15am - 10:15am Leavers Service @ St Giles’ Church – all welcome
Fri 20th July 2018, 1:30pm End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm

 

 

Autumn Term 2018

Mon 3rd September 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Tue 4th September 2018 Inset Day – School closed
Wed 5th September 2018 Term starts
Tue 2nd October 2018, 2:00pm - 3:00pm Cecil Class to St Albans Cathedral for Harvest Service
Fri 5th October 2018, 12:00pm - 3:00pm Happy’s Circus comes to St Giles’!
Mon 22nd October 2018 - Wed 24th October 2018 Trip to Ypres, France for Yrs 4, 5 + 6
Mon 29th October 2018 - Fri 2nd November 2018 Half Term
Sat 3rd November 2018, 6:30pm - 8:00pm Fire Works Display
Fri 23rd November 2018 Occasional Day – School closed
Fri 21st December 2018 End of term – school finishes at 1.30pm